Starbucks Pumpkin Spice Ground Coffee is my best overall pick for shoppers who want a familiar seasonal flavor in a flexible brew-at-home format. For pod convenience, Green Mountain Pumpkin Spice K-Cup Pods stand out, while Starbucks Pumpkin Spice Cold Brew Concentrate suits iced-coffee drinkers. The main tradeoffs are format, roast style, sweetness, and how much coffee comes in each package: grounds offer more control, pods simplify brewing, and ready-to-drink options save time. Pack sizes also vary widely, from a small can to large pod bundles, so the right choice depends on how often you drink pumpkin spice. Read on for the full breakdown and recommendations by brewing habit.
Get coffee and tea gear delivered free with Prime
- Fast, free delivery on millions of items
- Prime Video, Amazon Music and more included
- Member-only deals all year
Complete the kit
Key Takeaways
- Ground coffee offers the most brewing flexibility: Starbucks, New England Coffee, Tim Hortons, and Don Francisco’s let you adjust strength and serving size, unlike single-serve pods.
- Starbucks has the broadest range of formats: the lineup includes ground coffee, several K-Cup pack sizes, cold brew concentrate, and a ready-to-drink iced latte.
- Large pod counts suit frequent seasonal drinkers: Victor Allen’s 80-count and Green Mountain’s 96-count light-roast pack prioritize supply, while smaller packs make more sense for testing a flavor.
- Ready-to-drink choices trade brewing control for convenience: Starbucks‘ concentrate can be portioned and mixed, while La Colombe’s cans and Starbucks‘ iced latte are ready to serve.
- Pack size and roast style shape the choice as much as the pumpkin flavor: a light-roast pod option offers a different coffee base from medium-roast grounds or flavored latte drinks.
| Starbucks Pumpkin Spice Flavored Ground Coffee, 100% Arabica, 17 oz | ![]() | Best Overall Ground Coffee | Brand: Starbucks | Coffee type: Ground coffee | Flavor: Pumpkin spice | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| Starbucks Pumpkin Spice Flavored Coffee K-Cup Pods, 10 Count | ![]() | Best for Trying a Small Pod Pack | Brand: Starbucks | Coffee type: 100% Arabica coffee | Flavor: Pumpkin spice with pumpkin, cinnamon, and nutmeg notes | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| New England Coffee Pumpkin Spice Ground Coffee, 11 oz | ![]() | Best for a Medium-Roast, Small-Bag Pick | Brand: New England Coffee | Form: Ground coffee | Flavor: Pumpkin spice | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| New England Coffee Pumpkin Spice Ground Coffee, 11 oz (Pack of 3) | ![]() | Best Multi-Bag Ground-Coffee Pick | Brand: New England Coffee | Form: Ground coffee | Flavor: Pumpkin spice | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| Starbucks Pumpkin Spice Flavored Coffee K-Cup Pods, 60 Count | ![]() | Best for a Large Keurig Supply | Brand: Starbucks | Flavor: Pumpkin spice | Coffee type: 100% Arabica | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| Victor Allen’s Pumpkin Spice Medium Roast Coffee Pods, 80 Count | ![]() | Best for Bulk Pod Brewing | Count: 80 pods | Roast: Medium | Flavor: Pumpkin and cinnamon | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| Tim Hortons Pumpkin Spice Ground Coffee, 12 oz | ![]() | Best for a Multi-Spice Ground Coffee | Coffee type: Ground coffee | Bean type: 100% Arabica | Flavor: Pumpkin spice with cinnamon, nutmeg, ginger, and clove | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| Starbucks Pumpkin Spice Flavored Coffee K-Cup Pods for Keurig, 22 Count | ![]() | Best for a Smaller Seasonal Pod Supply | Brand: Starbucks | Flavor: Pumpkin spice with pumpkin, cinnamon, and nutmeg notes | Coffee type: 100% Arabica | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| Starbucks Pumpkin Spice Cold Brew Coffee Concentrate, 32 fl oz | ![]() | Best for Iced Pumpkin Spice at Home | Brand: Starbucks | Product type: Cold brew coffee concentrate | Flavor: Pumpkin spice with cinnamon and nutmeg | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| Green Mountain Pumpkin Spice Coffee K-Cup Pods, 60 Count | ![]() | Best for Hot or Iced Pod Brewing | Brand: Green Mountain Coffee Roasters | Flavor: Pumpkin spice with cinnamon, nutmeg, and warm spice | Quantity: 60 K-Cup pods | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| Don Francisco’s Pumpkin Spice Ground Coffee, Medium Roast, 20 oz | ![]() | Best for Flexible Brewing | Bean type: 100% Arabica | Roast: Medium | Flavor: Pumpkin spice | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| Green Mountain Coffee Roasters Pumpkin Spice Coffee K-Cup Pods, 32 Count | ![]() | Best for Hot or Iced Single-Serve Cups | Count: 32 pods | Flavor: Pumpkin spice | Compatibility: Keurig single-serve coffee makers | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| Starbucks Iced Pumpkin Spice Latte, 40 fl oz | ![]() | Best for Ready-to-Drink Convenience | Volume: 40 fl oz | Coffee beans: 100% Arabica | Format: Ready-to-drink chilled coffee | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| Green Mountain Coffee Roasters Pumpkin Spice Light Roast K-Cup Pods, 96 Count | ![]() | Best for Light-Roast Keurig Drinkers | Brand: Green Mountain Coffee Roasters | Flavor: Pumpkin spice | Roast: Light | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| La Colombe Pumpkin Spice Latte, 11 fl oz Cans (Pack of 12) | ![]() | Best for Real Pumpkin Ingredients | Brand: La Colombe | Flavor: Pumpkin spice | Package size: 12 cans | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| pumpkin spice coffee | Flavor | Brand | Coffee type |
|---|---|---|---|
| Starbucks Pumpkin Spice Flavor | Pumpkin spice | Starbucks | Ground coffee |
| Starbucks Pumpkin Spice Flavor | Pumpkin spice with pumpkin, cinnamon, and nutmeg notes | Starbucks | 100% Arabica coffee |
| New England Coffee Pumpkin Spi | Pumpkin spice | New England Coffee | — |
| New England Coffee Pumpkin Spi | Pumpkin spice | New England Coffee | 100% Arabica |
| Starbucks Pumpkin Spice Flavor | Pumpkin spice | Starbucks | 100% Arabica |
| Victor Allen’s Pumpkin Spice M | Pumpkin and cinnamon | — | — |
| Tim Hortons Pumpkin Spice Grou | Pumpkin spice with cinnamon, nutmeg, ginger, and clove | — | Ground coffee |
| Starbucks Pumpkin Spice Flavor | Pumpkin spice with pumpkin, cinnamon, and nutmeg notes | Starbucks | 100% Arabica |
| Starbucks Pumpkin Spice Cold B | Pumpkin spice with cinnamon and nutmeg | Starbucks | 100% Arabica |
| Green Mountain Pumpkin Spice C | Pumpkin spice with cinnamon, nutmeg, and warm spice | Green Mountain Coffee Roasters | — |
| Don Francisco’s Pumpkin Spice | Pumpkin spice | — | — |
| Green Mountain Coffee Roasters | Pumpkin spice | — | — |
| Starbucks Iced Pumpkin Spice L | Iced pumpkin spice latte | — | — |
| Green Mountain Coffee Roasters | Pumpkin spice | Green Mountain Coffee Roasters | 100% Arabica |
| La Colombe Pumpkin Spice Latte | Pumpkin spice | La Colombe | — |
More Details on Our Top Picks
Starbucks Pumpkin Spice Flavored Ground Coffee, 100% Arabica, 17 oz
For a flexible, full-season supply, this Starbucks ground coffee is my strongest all-around pick: its 17-ounce bag offers more coffee than New England Coffee’s 11-ounce single bag, while leaving the brewing method up to you. The pumpkin, cinnamon, and nutmeg notes suit a classic seasonal cup, and the 100% Arabica beans make it a natural fit for drinkers who want flavored coffee rather than a ready-made latte. You can drink it black or add creamer or syrup, so it works across different preferences. The tradeoff is that ground coffee calls for your own brewer and some measuring, unlike Starbucks’ Keurig pods. It is also a limited-edition seasonal option, so it may not be available year-round.
Pros:- 100% Arabica coffee
- Pumpkin, cinnamon, and nutmeg flavor notes
- Can be served black or with creamer or syrup
- 17-ounce bag provides more coffee than the 11-ounce New England Coffee single bag
Cons:- Requires a separate coffee maker and brewing
- Limited-edition seasonal availability
- Ground format offers less single-cup convenience than K-Cup pods
Best for: Ground-coffee drinkers who want a versatile pumpkin spice bag for home brewing and prefer a larger bag than an 11-ounce option.
Not ideal for: Keurig owners who want a one-step pod, or shoppers seeking pumpkin spice coffee outside seasonal availability.
- Brand:Starbucks
- Coffee type:Ground coffee
- Flavor:Pumpkin spice
- Bean type:100% Arabica
- Net weight:17 oz (481 g)
- Edition:Limited edition
Our verdict“Choose this for a flexible, larger-bag pumpkin spice coffee; choose Starbucks K-Cup pods instead if convenience matters more than brewing control.”
Starbucks Pumpkin Spice Flavored Coffee K-Cup Pods, 10 Count
This 10-pod box is the low-commitment way to brew Starbucks pumpkin spice in a Keurig. Each pod contains 100% Arabica coffee with pumpkin, cinnamon, and nutmeg notes, giving it the same seasonal flavor profile as Starbucks’ 60-count box without committing to a large stash. Compared with the Starbucks 17-ounce ground coffee, these pods trade brewing flexibility for quick, portioned cups and less measuring. That makes them appealing for a Keurig household that wants a small seasonal supply or wants to see whether the flavor suits its routine. The limitation is plain: ten pods go quickly for frequent drinkers, and the Keurig format does not work as a standard ground-coffee bag. Seasonal availability may also restrict when you can restock.
Pros:- Convenient, portioned single-cup brewing
- 100% Arabica coffee
- Pumpkin, cinnamon, and nutmeg flavor notes
- Small pack limits commitment compared with the 60-count Starbucks box
Cons:- Only 10 pods per box
- Requires a compatible Keurig coffee maker
- Limited-edition seasonal availability
Best for: Keurig users who want a small seasonal supply of Starbucks pumpkin spice coffee before committing to a larger pod pack.
Not ideal for: Frequent coffee drinkers who want a larger stash, or people without a compatible Keurig coffee maker.
- Brand:Starbucks
- Coffee type:100% Arabica coffee
- Flavor:Pumpkin spice with pumpkin, cinnamon, and nutmeg notes
- Pod count:10
- Net weight:3.6 oz (104 g)
- Compatibility:Keurig coffee makers
- Flavoring:Naturally flavored
Our verdict“Pick this small pod box to try Starbucks pumpkin spice in a Keurig, but choose the 60-count box if you already know you want a longer supply.”
New England Coffee Pumpkin Spice Ground Coffee, 11 oz
A smaller ground-coffee bag with a defined medium roast makes this New England Coffee option a useful alternative to Starbucks’ 17-ounce bag. Its 100% Arabica beans are small-batch roasted and blended with sweet pumpkin flavor and spices, while the stated 95 milligrams of caffeine per serving gives caffeine-minded shoppers a concrete reference. Gluten-free and Kosher certifications may also matter when choosing coffee for a shared household. Compared with Starbucks’ ground coffee, this bag is smaller and its roast level is specified; compared with either Starbucks pod pack, it requires a brewer and more hands-on preparation. The sweet spice profile is not a match for drinkers who want their coffee unflavored, and the 11-ounce package means less on hand than the 17-ounce Starbucks bag.
Pros:- 100% Arabica beans
- Medium roast with small-batch roasting
- Gluten-free and Kosher certified
- Caffeine is listed as 95 milligrams per serving
Cons:- 11-ounce bag is smaller than Starbucks’ 17-ounce ground option
- Requires a coffee maker and manual brewing
- Sweet pumpkin spice flavor may not suit drinkers who prefer unflavored coffee
Best for: Ground-coffee shoppers who prefer a specified medium roast, want an 11-ounce bag, and value gluten-free and Kosher certifications.
Not ideal for: People who prefer plain coffee, want a larger bag, or need the convenience of single-serve pods.
- Brand:New England Coffee
- Form:Ground coffee
- Flavor:Pumpkin spice
- Roast level:Medium
- Coffee:100% Arabica
- Caffeine:95 milligrams per serving
- Dietary certifications:Gluten-free, Kosher
- Net weight:11 ounces
Our verdict“Choose this for a certified, medium-roast pumpkin spice coffee in a smaller ground format; choose Starbucks’ larger bag if you want more coffee on hand.”
New England Coffee Pumpkin Spice Ground Coffee, 11 oz (Pack of 3)
Three 11-ounce bags make this the bulk ground-coffee choice in this group, with 33 ounces total for households that brew pumpkin spice regularly. The medium-roast, 100% Arabica blend shares its small-batch-roasted, sweet-spice profile with the single New England Coffee bag, so the real distinction is the larger supply—not a different coffee style. Compared with Starbucks’ 17-ounce ground bag, this pack provides more total coffee but asks you to store three packages and commit to more of one seasonal flavor. Its gluten-free and Kosher certifications and listed 95 milligrams of caffeine per serving add useful detail for choosing a household staple. Skip it if you only want an occasional flavored cup; the three-bag format can leave a lot of pumpkin spice coffee to finish.
Pros:- 33 ounces total across three bags
- 100% Arabica, medium-roast coffee
- Small-batch roasted
- Gluten-free and Kosher certified
Cons:- Requires storage space for three bags
- Larger commitment to one seasonal flavor than a single 11-ounce bag
- Requires ground-coffee brewing rather than pod convenience
Best for: Households that brew pumpkin spice ground coffee often and want multiple 11-ounce bags of the same medium-roast blend.
Not ideal for: Occasional seasonal coffee drinkers, people with limited storage, or anyone unsure they will finish 33 ounces of flavored coffee.
- Brand:New England Coffee
- Form:Ground coffee
- Flavor:Pumpkin spice
- Coffee type:100% Arabica
- Roast level:Medium
- Caffeine:95 mg per serving
- Package size:11 oz each, pack of 3
- Total unit count:33 oz
- Certifications:Gluten-free, Kosher certified
Our verdict“Buy the three-pack if pumpkin spice is a regular brew at home; the single New England Coffee bag is a better fit for occasional cups.”
Starbucks Pumpkin Spice Flavored Coffee K-Cup Pods, 60 Count
Sixty pods are the practical pick for frequent Keurig drinkers who already know they want pumpkin spice throughout the season. The six 10-count boxes provide the same Starbucks 100% Arabica coffee and pumpkin, cinnamon, and nutmeg notes as the smaller pod pack, but with far fewer repeat purchases to manage. Compared with the 10-count Starbucks box, this is a better fit for a household that makes these cups often; the smaller box is easier to choose when you are still deciding whether the flavor belongs in your routine. The tradeoff is commitment: 60 pods take storage space and keep the same seasonal flavor in rotation. They also require a compatible Keurig machine, while ground options such as New England Coffee’s three-pack work with other brewing setups.
Pros:- 60 pods across six 10-count boxes
- 100% Arabica coffee
- Pumpkin, cinnamon, and nutmeg flavor notes
- Portioned pods simplify single-cup brewing
Cons:- Large seasonal flavor commitment
- Requires storage space for multiple boxes
- Limited-edition availability and Keurig compatibility restrict when and how it can be brewed
Best for: Frequent Keurig users or households that want a substantial supply of Starbucks pumpkin spice coffee for the season.
Not ideal for: Shoppers trying pumpkin spice for the first time, people with limited storage, or households without a compatible Keurig coffee maker.
- Brand:Starbucks
- Flavor:Pumpkin spice
- Coffee type:100% Arabica
- Pod count:60
- Package quantity:6 boxes of 10 pods
- Compatibility:Keurig coffee makers
- Net weight per box:3.6 oz (104 g)
Our verdict“Choose the 60-count pack for a regular Keurig routine; the 10-count box makes more sense if you are still testing the flavor.”
Victor Allen’s Pumpkin Spice Medium Roast Coffee Pods, 80 Count
For a household that wants pumpkin spice on hand for repeated single-cup brewing, 80 pods give this option a different advantage from Starbucks’ 22-count Pumpkin Spice K-Cups: fewer restocks, with a similar Keurig-friendly format. The medium-roast, 100% Arabica coffee is flavored with pumpkin and cinnamon, making it a straightforward seasonal cup rather than a complex spice blend. Its compatibility with Keurig 2.0 and other single-serve brewers adds flexibility, while the listed gluten-free, non-GMO, and Kosher-OU certifications may suit shoppers checking those attributes. The tradeoff is that pumpkin-and-cinnamon flavor is a narrow seasonal preference, and the recommended 8-ounce brew setting may limit how strong a cup tastes. Compared with Green Mountain’s pods, this pick is defined more by its larger count than by hot-or-iced versatility.
Pros:- 80 pods provide a larger supply than Starbucks’ 22-count seasonal K-Cups.
- 100% Arabica medium roast with pumpkin and cinnamon flavor.
- Compatible with Keurig 2.0 and other single-serve coffee makers.
- Listed as gluten-free, non-GMO, and Kosher-OU certified.
Cons:- The pumpkin-and-cinnamon profile may be too seasonal or specific for some drinkers.
- The recommended 8-ounce brew setting may not suit people who prefer a larger, stronger cup.
Best for: Regular Keurig or compatible-brewer users who want a large supply of pumpkin-and-cinnamon pods and value the listed dietary certifications.
Not ideal for: People who want a subtle or year-round coffee, or those who usually brew larger, stronger cups than the recommended 8-ounce setting.
- Count:80 pods
- Roast:Medium
- Flavor:Pumpkin and cinnamon
- Coffee:100% Arabica
- Compatibility:Keurig 2.0 and other single-serve coffee makers
- Certifications:Gluten-free, non-GMO, Kosher-OU
- Caffeine:90–150 mg per serving
Our verdict“Choose Victor Allen’s if you want a large stock of pumpkin-and-cinnamon pods for compatible single-serve brewers, but skip it if you prefer less flavored or larger-brew coffee.”
Tim Hortons Pumpkin Spice Ground Coffee, 12 oz
Tim Hortons suits buyers who want to brew pumpkin spice in a regular coffee maker rather than rely on pods. Its 100% Arabica grounds bring cinnamon, nutmeg, ginger, and clove into the flavor profile, which gives it a broader spice mix than Victor Allen’s pumpkin-and-cinnamon pods. That difference may appeal to drinkers who want the cup to read as a fuller fall spice blend, though it also makes the flavor more specific. The 12-ounce ground format offers a familiar preparation route, but the supplied details do not identify grind size or a roast level, so shoppers with particular brewing needs have less guidance than they would with a clearly specified pod. It also contains natural and artificial flavoring. Compared with Starbucks’ pod options, this is better suited to people who prefer ground coffee and already have a brewer.
Pros:- Made with 100% Arabica coffee.
- Combines cinnamon, nutmeg, ginger, and clove for a broader spice profile.
- Ground format works for shoppers who prefer brewing a pot or using their existing ground-coffee setup.
Cons:- Contains both natural and artificial flavoring.
- Seasonal pumpkin spice may not suit drinkers seeking an everyday, unflavored coffee.
- The provided product details do not specify roast level or grind size.
Best for: Ground-coffee drinkers who brew at home and want cinnamon, nutmeg, ginger, and clove alongside pumpkin spice.
Not ideal for: Pod-only households, buyers avoiding artificial flavoring, or shoppers who need a stated roast level or grind specification.
- Coffee type:Ground coffee
- Bean type:100% Arabica
- Flavor:Pumpkin spice with cinnamon, nutmeg, ginger, and clove
- Weight:12 oz
- Flavoring:Natural and artificial flavoring
Our verdict“Pick Tim Hortons if you want ground coffee with several warming spices, but choose a pod option if convenience and brewer compatibility matter more.”
Starbucks Pumpkin Spice Flavored Coffee K-Cup Pods for Keurig, 22 Count
Starbucks’ 22-count pack makes sense for Keurig drinkers who want pumpkin spice without committing to a bulk supply. The 100% Arabica coffee is naturally flavored with pumpkin, cinnamon, and nutmeg, a familiar combination that sets it apart from Victor Allen’s more cinnamon-forward description and its 80-pod quantity. This smaller pack is the more practical fit if you brew seasonal coffee occasionally or want to try a flavored option before stocking up. The tradeoff is limited-edition availability, which makes it less dependable as a year-round choice, and the flavored profile will not suit people who prefer coffee without added notes. Compared with Green Mountain’s 60-count pods, Starbucks offers fewer cups per pack, but its stated flavor notes give buyers a clear idea of the intended profile.
Pros:- Uses 100% Arabica coffee.
- Naturally flavored with pumpkin, cinnamon, and nutmeg.
- Keurig compatibility makes single-cup preparation straightforward.
- A 22-count pack is a smaller commitment than the 60- and 80-pod options in this lineup.
Cons:- Limited-edition status makes availability seasonal.
- The 22-pod count is less suited to frequent drinkers than larger packs.
- Flavored coffee may not appeal to people who want a plain coffee base.
Best for: Keurig owners who drink pumpkin spice occasionally and prefer a smaller pack with clearly stated pumpkin, cinnamon, and nutmeg notes.
Not ideal for: Frequent seasonal-coffee drinkers seeking a larger supply, or people who prefer unflavored coffee and year-round availability.
- Brand:Starbucks
- Flavor:Pumpkin spice with pumpkin, cinnamon, and nutmeg notes
- Coffee type:100% Arabica
- Pod count:22
- Compatibility:Keurig coffee makers
- Net weight:8 oz (228 g)
- Edition:Limited edition
Our verdict“Choose these Starbucks pods for occasional Keurig pumpkin-spice cups in a modest pack, not for a large or year-round supply.”
Starbucks Pumpkin Spice Cold Brew Coffee Concentrate, 32 fl oz
Unlike the pod and ground coffees in this roundup, this Starbucks option is a cold brew concentrate intended for drinks served over ice. The 32-fluid-ounce bottle gives cold-coffee drinkers a ready-made pumpkin spice base with cinnamon and nutmeg notes; mixing 6 ounces of concentrate with 6 ounces of water provides a defined starting ratio, while creamer or sugar can tailor the finished drink. That format makes it a better fit for iced coffee routines than Green Mountain’s pods, which can be brewed hot or over ice but still require a coffee maker. The main compromise is the extra dilution step: this is not ready to drink straight from the bottle. It is also a limited-edition seasonal product, so it is less suitable for someone who wants a dependable cold brew option beyond the season.
Pros:- Cold brew concentrate is designed for iced coffee preparation.
- Pumpkin, cinnamon, and nutmeg provide a seasonal spice profile.
- The 6-ounce concentrate-to-6-ounce-water ratio offers a clear preparation guide.
- Can be customized with creamer or sugar.
Cons:- Must be diluted before drinking.
- Limited-edition availability makes it a seasonal rather than dependable year-round choice.
- Less versatile for buyers who mainly want hot coffee.
Best for: Iced-coffee drinkers who want a pumpkin spice cold brew base they can dilute and customize at home.
Not ideal for: People seeking ready-to-drink coffee, hot-brewed pumpkin spice, or a product they can count on outside the limited-edition season.
- Brand:Starbucks
- Product type:Cold brew coffee concentrate
- Flavor:Pumpkin spice with cinnamon and nutmeg
- Coffee type:100% Arabica
- Volume:32 fl oz (946 ml)
- Preparation:Mix 6 fl oz concentrate with 6 fl oz water
- Availability:Limited edition
Our verdict“Pick this concentrate for customizable pumpkin spice cold brew at home, but choose pods or ground coffee if you mostly drink hot coffee or want a ready-to-drink option.”
Green Mountain Pumpkin Spice Coffee K-Cup Pods, 60 Count
Green Mountain is the most flexible Keurig pod choice here for people who switch between hot coffee and iced drinks. Its cinnamon, nutmeg, and warm-spice notes are described as smooth and balanced, while the hot-or-iced brewing option gives it broader use than Starbucks’ 22-count pumpkin spice pods. The 60-pod pack also offers more seasonal cups than that smaller Starbucks pack, though it falls short of Victor Allen’s 80-pod supply. Green Mountain lists 100% responsible sourcing and Orthodox Union Kosher certification, useful details for shoppers who prioritize sourcing or certification. The product information does not specify caffeine content, so caffeine-conscious buyers have less to work with than they do for Victor Allen’s pods. As a seasonal flavor, it may also be difficult to find year-round.
Pros:- Can be brewed hot or over ice for more serving flexibility than a hot-only routine.
- Cinnamon, nutmeg, and warm-spice notes are described as smooth and balanced.
- 60 pods provide a larger pack than Starbucks’ 22-count K-Cups.
- Listed as 100% responsibly sourced and Certified Orthodox Union Kosher.
Cons:- Seasonal flavor may not be available year-round.
- Caffeine content is not specified in the provided product details.
- The 60-count pack is smaller than Victor Allen’s 80-pod option.
Best for: Keurig users who want one pumpkin-spice pod for both hot and iced coffee and value stated sourcing and Kosher details.
Not ideal for: Shoppers who need a listed caffeine amount, want a year-round flavor, or want the largest pod supply in this group.
- Brand:Green Mountain Coffee Roasters
- Flavor:Pumpkin spice with cinnamon, nutmeg, and warm spice
- Quantity:60 K-Cup pods
- Compatibility:Keurig single-serve coffee makers
- Certification:Certified Orthodox Union Kosher
- Sourcing:100% responsibly sourced
- Serving options:Hot or iced
Our verdict“Choose Green Mountain if you want a versatile hot-or-iced Keurig pumpkin spice pod, but look elsewhere if a stated caffeine level or the largest pack is your priority.”
Don Francisco’s Pumpkin Spice Ground Coffee, Medium Roast, 20 oz
Don Francisco’s is the ground-coffee pick for shoppers who want pumpkin spice without being tied to a single brewing system. Its medium roast pairs pumpkin-pie flavor with warm spice notes and a smooth finish, while the 20-ounce bag offers more coffee than the 11-ounce New England Coffee ground option. Unlike the ready-to-drink Starbucks Iced Pumpkin Spice Latte, this is brewed to suit your preferred strength and served hot or cold. The tradeoff is that it arrives pre-ground, so buyers who want to adjust grind size for a pour-over or moka pot cannot do so. Its clearly seasonal flavor may also be too specific for drinkers seeking an everyday, unflavored coffee.
Pros:- 100% Arabica beans
- Works with drip, pour-over, French press, and moka pot
- Medium roast balances pumpkin-pie flavor and warm spices
- 20-ounce bag is larger than the 11-ounce New England Coffee ground option
Cons:- Pre-ground format limits control over grind size and freshness after opening
- Seasonal pumpkin-spice profile may not suit everyday-coffee drinkers
Best for: Ground-coffee drinkers who switch between drip, pour-over, French press, and moka pot and want one pumpkin-spice bag for those methods.
Not ideal for: People who grind beans fresh or want a coffee without seasonal flavor; this is pre-ground and distinctly pumpkin-spiced.
- Bean type:100% Arabica
- Roast:Medium
- Flavor:Pumpkin spice
- Form:Ground
- Bag size:20 oz
- Brewing methods:Drip, pour-over, French press, moka pot
- Roasted and packaged:Los Angeles
Our verdict“Choose Don Francisco’s if you want a larger ground-coffee bag that can serve several brewing methods, and skip it if freshly ground beans are a priority.”
Green Mountain Coffee Roasters Pumpkin Spice Coffee K-Cup Pods, 32 Count
Green Mountain’s 32-count pods suit Keurig owners who want pumpkin spice with the option to brew hot or over ice. Cinnamon, nutmeg, and warm spice shape a smooth, balanced cup, making this a more flexible serving choice than the ready-to-drink Starbucks Iced Pumpkin Spice Latte, which comes chilled and prepared. Compared with Green Mountain’s 96-count light roast, this pack gives buyers a smaller commitment to the seasonal flavor, though it does not specify a roast level. The limitation is the machine requirement: these pods are designed for Keurig single-serve brewers, not drip machines or manual methods. Seasonal availability can also make this a less dependable choice for year-round pumpkin-spice drinkers.
Pros:- Brews hot or over ice
- Cinnamon, nutmeg, and warm spice notes
- 32 pods provide a smaller commitment than the 96-count Green Mountain pack
- Responsibly sourced coffee and Orthodox Union Kosher certification
Cons:- Requires a compatible Keurig single-serve coffee maker
- Seasonal flavor may not be available year-round
- Roast level is not specified in the provided product details
Best for: Keurig households that want individual pumpkin-spice cups and like switching between hot coffee and an iced brew.
Not ideal for: People without a Keurig or buyers seeking ground coffee for a drip maker, French press, or pour-over.
- Count:32 pods
- Flavor:Pumpkin spice
- Compatibility:Keurig single-serve coffee makers
- Serving options:Hot or over ice
- Flavor notes:Cinnamon, nutmeg, and warm spice
- Sourcing:100% responsibly sourced
- Certification:Orthodox Union Kosher
Our verdict“Pick this pack for Keurig convenience and hot-or-iced flexibility, but choose another format if you brew without a pod machine.”
Starbucks Iced Pumpkin Spice Latte, 40 fl oz
Starbucks Iced Pumpkin Spice Latte is the most immediate option here: it arrives chilled and ready to pour, so there is no brewing step or pod machine needed. That makes it a different kind of pumpkin-spice choice from Don Francisco’s ground coffee, which lets buyers control brewing method and strength but takes preparation. The 40-fluid-ounce bottle also gives households multiple servings to keep refrigerated. Made with 100% Arabica beans, it can be served over ice or adjusted with creamer or sweetener. Those additions offer some control, but the product is still a prepared latte rather than a customizable brewed coffee. The provided details do not list nutrition information or the amount of pumpkin spice, so shoppers comparing sweetness or ingredients have less to go on.
Pros:- Ready-to-drink chilled format
- Made with 100% Arabica beans
- Can be served over ice
- Can be personalized with creamer or sweetener
Cons:- Prepared latte format offers less control over the base drink than brewed coffee
- Pumpkin-spice flavor may not suit drinkers who want plain coffee
- Provided product details do not specify nutrition information or spice quantity
Best for: Busy households that want a chilled pumpkin-spice coffee drink ready to pour without brewing equipment.
Not ideal for: Buyers who want hot brewed coffee, control over coffee strength, or nutrition and ingredient details before choosing.
- Volume:40 fl oz
- Coffee beans:100% Arabica
- Format:Ready-to-drink chilled coffee
- Flavor:Iced pumpkin spice latte
- Serving suggestion:Serve over ice
- Customization:Can be personalized with creamer or sweetener
Our verdict“Choose this bottle when convenience and a chilled latte matter more than brewing control or detailed nutrition information.”
Green Mountain Coffee Roasters Pumpkin Spice Light Roast K-Cup Pods, 96 Count
For Keurig owners who specifically prefer a light roast, this Green Mountain 96-count pack is the clearest fit in the lineup. It combines caffeinated 100% Arabica coffee with cinnamon and nutmeg, rather than the medium-roast profile of Don Francisco’s ground coffee. The pod format removes measuring and grinding, while the larger count suits households that expect to brew this seasonal flavor often. That quantity is also the main commitment: compared with Green Mountain’s 32-count Pumpkin Spice pods, this pack leaves less room to change course if pumpkin spice becomes tiring. It is limited to compatible Keurig K-Cup brewers, so it cannot serve buyers who use drip machines or manual brewing equipment. The flavor is seasonal, too.
Pros:- Light roast offers a different profile from Don Francisco’s medium roast
- Made with 100% Arabica coffee
- Caffeinated
- 96 genuine Keurig K-Cup pods suit frequent single-serve brewing
Cons:- Large pack is a bigger commitment than Green Mountain’s 32-count option
- Compatible only with Keurig K-Cup coffee makers
- Seasonal flavor may be hard to find year-round
Best for: Frequent Keurig users who prefer light-roast, caffeinated coffee and expect to make pumpkin-spice cups regularly.
Not ideal for: Occasional pumpkin-spice drinkers, people who prefer medium or dark roasts, or anyone without a Keurig K-Cup brewer.
- Brand:Green Mountain Coffee Roasters
- Flavor:Pumpkin spice
- Roast:Light
- Caffeine:Caffeinated
- Coffee type:100% Arabica
- Count:96 K-Cup pods
- Compatibility:Keurig K-Cup coffee makers
- Certification:Orthodox Union Kosher
Our verdict“Choose this pack if light roast and frequent Keurig brewing are priorities, but opt for the 32-count pods if you want less seasonal coffee on hand.”
La Colombe Pumpkin Spice Latte, 11 fl oz Cans (Pack of 12)
La Colombe’s canned latte stands apart from flavored ground coffee and pods by listing real pumpkin puree alongside cold-pressed coffee and warming spices. Each 11-ounce can is ready to drink, making it a portable alternative to the 40-ounce Starbucks Iced Pumpkin Spice Latte; the smaller cans are easier to portion, while the pack of 12 means storing multiple servings. The product lists 140 calories and 8 grams of added sugar per serving, giving buyers specific nutrition details that are not provided for Starbucks’s chilled latte. That sugar is still a tradeoff for shoppers limiting added sweeteners, and the latte is not a brew-your-own option. Its pumpkin-spice flavor is seasonal, so it may not work as a year-round staple.
Pros:- Includes real pumpkin puree
- Cold-pressed coffee with warming spices
- Single-serve 11-ounce cans are ready to drink
- Lists 140 calories and 8 grams of added sugar per serving
Cons:- Contains 8 grams of added sugar per serving
- Pack of 12 requires space for storing multiple cans
- Seasonal flavor may not suit drinkers seeking an everyday coffee
Best for: On-the-go buyers who want a single-serve pumpkin-spice latte with real pumpkin puree and listed calorie and added-sugar amounts.
Not ideal for: People who avoid added sugar, prefer unsweetened brewed coffee, or do not want to store a multi-can pack.
- Brand:La Colombe
- Flavor:Pumpkin spice
- Package size:12 cans
- Can size:11 fl oz
- Calories:140 per serving
- Added sugar:8 g per serving
- Ingredients:Cold-pressed coffee, real pumpkin puree, warming spices
- Format:Ready-to-drink canned latte
Our verdict“Choose La Colombe for a portable canned latte with real pumpkin puree and disclosed nutrition details, but skip it if added sugar is a concern.”

How We Picked
I compared the 15 options by format, brewing convenience, roast description, package size, and versatility, then ranked them by how well each fits a distinct pumpkin spice coffee need. The lineup ranges from ground coffee for people who want control over brewing to K-Cup pods for quick single servings and ready-to-drink products for minimal prep. I also weighed whether the product is a practical first purchase or a larger commitment, since a small pack is easier to sample and bulk quantities suit repeat drinkers.
The rankings favor options that pair a clear use case with flexibility or convenience, rather than treating every pumpkin spice product as interchangeable. Ground coffee leads for adaptable brewing, while pod products rank according to their format and pack size. Concentrates and canned lattes serve buyers who prioritize speed or iced drinks, but they offer less control over the finished cup. Product details provided here do not specify full ingredient lists or sweetness levels, so I avoid claims about flavor intensity beyond the stated format and roast descriptions.
| pumpkin spice coffee | Brand |
|---|---|
| Starbucks Pumpkin Spice Flavor | Starbucks |
| Starbucks Pumpkin Spice Flavor | Starbucks |
| New England Coffee Pumpkin Spi | New England Coffee |
| New England Coffee Pumpkin Spi | New England Coffee |
| Starbucks Pumpkin Spice Flavor | Starbucks |
| Victor Allen’s Pumpkin Spice M | — |
| Tim Hortons Pumpkin Spice Grou | — |
| Starbucks Pumpkin Spice Flavor | Starbucks |
| Starbucks Pumpkin Spice Cold B | Starbucks |
| Green Mountain Pumpkin Spice C | Green Mountain Coffee Roasters |
| Don Francisco’s Pumpkin Spice | — |
| Green Mountain Coffee Roasters | — |
| Starbucks Iced Pumpkin Spice L | — |
| Green Mountain Coffee Roasters | Green Mountain Coffee Roasters |
| La Colombe Pumpkin Spice Latte | La Colombe |
Factors to Consider When Choosing Pumpkin Spice Coffee
Before choosing a pumpkin spice coffee, decide how you want it to fit into your routine. Brewing format, pack size, roast style, and preparation time can matter more than choosing between familiar seasonal labels.
Choose a format that matches your routine
Ground coffee works with many drip brewers and gives you room to change the amount brewed, but it requires measuring and cleanup. K-Cup pods reduce prep and portioning, though they depend on a compatible brewer and create single-serve packaging. Concentrate and ready-to-drink coffee remove most brewing steps, which can be useful for busy mornings or iced drinks. A common mistake is buying a large pod bundle before confirming that your machine accepts the pod format. Pick the format you will use on an ordinary day, not just the one that sounds convenient in theory.
Treat roast style as a clue about the coffee base
Roast labels help distinguish the underlying coffee, but they do not tell you exactly how prominent the pumpkin spice flavor will be. This selection includes a light-roast Green Mountain pod option and medium-roast choices such as Victor Allen’s pods and Don Francisco’s grounds. If you prefer a lighter coffee base, the light-roast listing is the clearest match; if you want a medium-roast option, compare the medium-roast products. Do not assume that roast alone predicts sweetness or spice strength, since those details are not established by the roast label. When you are unsure, choose a smaller pack first rather than committing to a large seasonal supply.
Match package size to how often you drink seasonal coffee
Pack size changes the risk of a mismatch: a 10-count pod pack or an 11-ounce bag is a smaller commitment than an 80- or 96-count pod bundle. Larger packs can suit households that share one brewer or people who drink pumpkin spice coffee often during the season. They are less appealing if you want to sample several brands or rotate flavors. Check whether a multi-pack means several bags or a large number of individual servings, since those quantities affect storage and use differently. For a first purchase, a compact pack gives you more room to change your mind.
Decide whether you want coffee or a prepared latte
Ground coffee and pods leave more decisions in your hands, including brew strength and what you add to the cup. The Starbucks concentrate offers a middle ground: it skips brewing but can be portioned and mixed to suit an iced drink. Canned or bottled latte products prioritize immediate convenience, but you get less control over preparation and serving size. Buyers sometimes compare these products as if they were equivalent cups of black coffee, even though their formats serve different roles. Choose a latte drink when you want a prepared beverage, and choose grounds or pods when you want the coffee to be the starting point.
Check compatibility and storage before buying in bulk
Pod buyers should confirm brewer compatibility before choosing a count, especially when comparing single packs with larger bundles. Ground coffee buyers should think about whether they can keep the package sealed and use it at a comfortable pace. Concentrate and ready-to-drink products have their own storage and serving needs, so check the package directions rather than assuming they work like shelf-stable grounds. Buying more servings does not help if the format is inconvenient or the flavor is not a regular part of your routine. A smaller quantity can be the smarter choice when you are testing a brand or a new format.
Frequently Asked Questions
Which pumpkin spice coffee format is easiest for someone who does not want to brew?
Ready-to-drink latte products require the least preparation, while concentrate needs measuring and mixing but skips brewing. Among the listed options, Starbucks Iced Pumpkin Spice Latte and La Colombe Pumpkin Spice Latte are canned or bottled latte choices, and Starbucks Pumpkin Spice Cold Brew Concentrate is a mix-to-serve option. These formats offer less control over the finished drink than grounds or pods. Check the serving directions and package size to see which one fits how much you want at a time.
Should I choose a small pack or a large pod bundle?
A smaller pack is a safer starting point if you are trying a brand, switching from ground coffee, or unsure how often you will want a seasonal flavor. The Starbucks 10-count pods and 22-count pods are smaller commitments than the 60-, 80-, or 96-count options. Larger bundles fit regular drinkers and shared households, provided the pods work with the brewer you own. Compare the count with your likely weekly use instead of assuming a larger package is automatically more practical.
Can I use the listed K-Cup pods in any single-serve coffee machine?
No: check your brewer’s compatibility before ordering, since single-serve machines do not all accept the same pod format. Several products in this roundup are explicitly labeled K-Cup pods, and one Starbucks listing specifies Keurig, but that does not confirm compatibility with every machine. Look at your brewer’s instructions or product details before choosing a multipack. This step matters most when buying a large count, where a compatibility mismatch leaves many servings unusable.
Is ground pumpkin spice coffee a better choice than pods for controlling strength?
Ground coffee generally gives you more control over how much coffee you use and how many servings you brew. That makes it a useful choice if you adjust your cup strength or serve more than one person at a time. Pods offer repeatable single servings and quicker preparation, but they limit those adjustments. Choose grounds for brewing flexibility and pods when speed and portioning matter more than changing the recipe.
What should I choose if I want pumpkin spice coffee over ice?
Start by deciding whether you want to prepare the drink or open a ready-made one. Starbucks Pumpkin Spice Cold Brew Concentrate is intended for mixing and gives you more say in how much concentrate and liquid go into the glass. Starbucks Iced Pumpkin Spice Latte and La Colombe Pumpkin Spice Latte are ready-to-drink alternatives for less preparation. If you already own a brewer and want a hot coffee base to chill, grounds or pods may work, but they require extra steps and are not specifically presented as ready-to-drink iced lattes.
Conclusion
Best overall: I recommend Starbucks Pumpkin Spice Ground Coffee for buyers who want a familiar option with flexible brewing. Best value: Victor Allen’s 80-count medium-roast pods suit frequent pod drinkers who want a larger supply; choose a smaller pack instead if you are still testing flavors. Best premium-style convenience: La Colombe Pumpkin Spice Latte cans are the pick for people who want a prepared latte without brewing. Best for beginners: New England Coffee’s 11-ounce ground coffee is a manageable format for trying pumpkin spice in a standard brewer. For specific needs, choose Green Mountain’s light-roast pods if that roast profile is your priority, or Starbucks Cold Brew Concentrate for an iced drink you can mix yourself. Match the package to your routine and brewer, and you will avoid paying for a format—or quantity—you will not use.


















