Craftsman's Viral Advent Is A Hobbyist's Dream Come True
AIThis post was created with the assistance of artificial intelligence (AI).

TL;DR

Before you orderOffer from Amazon

Get coffee and tea gear delivered free with Prime

  • Fast, free delivery on millions of items
  • Prime Video, Amazon Music and more included
  • Member-only deals all year
Start your free Prime trial Free trial for eligible customers · Cancel anytime
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.

Craftsman’s limited-edition 12-day Advent calendar combines tools, accessories and novelty items, according to Good Housekeeping. The publication reports it is sold out on Amazon for the season, while listing availability at Ace Hardware for $50 and Lowe’s for $65; stock may change.

Craftsman’s limited-edition 12-day Advent calendar, a holiday gift set containing tools, accessories and branded novelties, is sold out on Amazon for the season, according to a Good Housekeeping shopping report. The publication listed the calendar at $50 at Ace Hardware and $65 at Lowe’s, giving tool enthusiasts other places to check, though the report does not confirm current inventory.

The Good Housekeeping report describes a calendar aimed at do-it-yourselfers and tool hobbyists. Its 12 compartments contain a mix of tools and toolbox accessories, alongside items intended more for fun, including a magnetic key chain and a deck of Craftsman-themed playing cards. The writer withheld most contents to preserve the surprise of opening the calendar.

The article also says buyers may find a hidden reward for a future Craftsman purchase, attributing that possibility to the brand. It does not specify the reward’s value, terms, or whether every calendar includes one. The package measures 14 by 11 inches and weighs close to eight pounds, making it larger and heavier than many conventional Advent calendars, the report says.

Good Housekeeping says Craftsman quotes the set at a $200 value. That figure is a brand-provided valuation, not an independently verified savings calculation in the report. The listed retail prices differ by $15 between Ace Hardware and Lowe’s, but the article does not explain whether that reflects promotions, retailer pricing, or different availability.

At a glance
reportWhen: Holiday-season availability reported by…
The developmentGood Housekeeping’s holiday-shopping report says Craftsman’s 12-day Advent calendar is sold out on Amazon for the season and lists it at Ace Hardware and Lowe’s.

A Seasonal Gift Beyond the Workshop

The calendar offers a different take on the usual holiday countdown: instead of small sweets or ornaments, it packages practical workshop items with branded collectibles. That combination may appeal to people who already enjoy home repairs or collecting Craftsman merchandise, while its size and weight could make it less suited to buyers expecting a small, lightweight calendar.

Its reported Amazon sellout also makes retailer stock and price worth checking before a purchase. The $50 and $65 listings are useful reference points, but they are not a guarantee that either store still has units available. The reported $200 value may help explain the product’s appeal, but shoppers cannot assess the value fully without a complete item list and comparable prices for the included contents.

Products Worth Considering

KitchenAid Artisan 5-Quart Tilt-Head Stand Mixer, Almond Cream

KitchenAid Artisan 5-Quart Tilt-Head Stand Mixer, Almond Cream

Instant Pot InstantChill Ice Cream Maker with Rolled Ice Cream Cold Plate, 2-Pint

Instant Pot InstantChill Ice Cream Maker with Rolled Ice Cream Cold Plate, 2-Pint

As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.

What the Report Says Is Inside

Good Housekeeping’s article places the Craftsman product among a broader trend of Advent calendars designed for adults, citing examples such as mini books and baking accessories. The report’s writer, who leads the publication’s Home Improvement & Outdoor Lab, describes tools as a personal interest and presents the calendar as a gift idea for DIYers.

The article is a shopping report, not a product test or a formal inventory announcement from Craftsman. It provides basic dimensions, approximate weight, sample contents, the brand’s quoted value, and retailer prices. It does not publish a complete item-by-item list, independent testing results, or a detailed comparison with other tool-themed calendars.

“The calendar is “loaded with tools and accessories that belong in any toolbox,” along with playful items.”

— Good Housekeeping report

Retail Stock and Contents Still Unclear

The report does not provide a publication date in the supplied material, and retailer inventory can change. It is not clear whether Ace Hardware or Lowe’s still has the calendar, whether the listed prices remain current, or whether the product will return to Amazon or be offered in another season.

Other details are also missing. The full 12-day contents are not disclosed, and the report does not establish how many tools are included, their specifications, or the terms of the possible future-purchase reward. The $200 value is attributed to Craftsman; the source does not show how that figure was calculated or independently confirm it.

Check Retailers Before Buying

Shoppers interested in the calendar can check Ace Hardware and Lowe’s directly for current stock and prices, rather than relying on the report’s earlier listings. They should also confirm whether the item is available for shipping or local pickup and review the retailer’s return policy before ordering.

No restock date, additional release, or future-season plan is provided in the source material. Until Craftsman or a retailer announces one, continued availability remains uncertain; the next useful update would be a current inventory listing or a statement from the brand about another production run.

Key Questions

What is in Craftsman’s 12-day Advent calendar?

Good Housekeeping says it includes tools and toolbox accessories, plus novelty items such as a magnetic key chain and Craftsman-themed playing cards. The report does not provide a complete contents list.

How much does the calendar cost?

The report listed it at $50 at Ace Hardware and $65 at Lowe’s. Those prices may have changed, and current stock should be checked with each retailer.

Is the Craftsman calendar available on Amazon?

Good Housekeeping reported that it was sold out on Amazon for the season. The source gives no restock date, so shoppers should check Amazon for any later listing updates.

Is the calendar really worth $200?

Craftsman reportedly quotes a $200 value, but the report does not independently verify that estimate or provide prices for every item. Buyers would need the complete contents and comparable product prices to judge the value for themselves.

Source: goodhousekeeping.com

You May Also Like

Beat the Summer Heat with Ninja CREAMi Deluxe Ice Cream Maker

Discover tips and hacks for getting the best frozen treats this summer using the Ninja CREAMi Deluxe Ice Cream Maker for family-sized desserts.

Summer Smoothies Made Easy with Ninja Professional Plus Kitchen System

Discover tips and hacks to get the best summer results from the Ninja Professional Plus Kitchen System for smoothies, frozen drinks, and more.

Cheesy BBQ Chicken Cutlets

Search interest in cheesy BBQ chicken cutlets is spiking, driven by social media and food blogs, though specific developments are still unconfirmed.

Cool Summer Recipes with the Ninja Creami XL Ice Cream Maker

Discover easy, refreshing summer recipes using the Ninja Creami XL. Perfect for family-sized treats like ice cream, sorbet, and frozen yogurt.